The Exec

LARAC Exec members are all serving local authority recycling professionals and represent all types of authorities.  

They attend 4 Exec meetings a year and other industry meetings which they report back on, for members’ benefit. 

Leading the LARAC Team



National Representatives

Andrew Bird

National Rep and Policy Team member
Job title: Head of Recycling and Fleet Services
Authority: Newcastle under Lyme Borough Council
Telephone: 01782 742 510

Mark Foxall

Policy Officer
Job title: Technical Support and Projects Manager
Authority: Shropshire Council
Telephone: 01743 255 936

Durk Reyner - Vice-Chair

Vice-Chair and Policy Lead
Job title: Head of Environment
Authority: Welwyn Hatfield District Council
Telephone: 01707 357 160

Mandy Pile

National Rep and Policy Team member
Job title: Waste Services Manager
Authority: Dover District Council
Telephone: 01304 872 242

Maria Warner

National Rep and Policy Team member
Job title: Recycling and Strategy Manager
Authority: Oxford Direct Services
Telephone: 01865 252 953

Ashley Wild

National Rep
Job title: Waste and Recycling Officer
Authority: Hart District and Basingstoke & Deane Borough Councils
Telephone: 01252 774485

Regional Representatives

Rebecca Piper

Eastern Representative
Job title: Support Officer, Waste Services
Authority: Suffolk County Council
Telephone: 01473 260 576

Eloise Attwood

East Midlands Representative
Job title: Service Development and Commercial Waste Manager
Authority: South Northamptonshire Council
Telephone: 01327 322320

Dimitra Rappou

London Representative
Job title: Waste Prevention Manager
Authority: North London Waste Authority
Telephone: 0208 4895 366

Victoria Burrell

North East Representative and Policy Team member
Job title: Waste Strategy Team Manager
Authority: Durham County Council
Telephone: 03000 266099

Carole Taylor - Chair of LARAC

Chair/North West Representative/Conference Team
Job title: Waste and Recycling Co-ordinator
Authority: Pendle Borough Council
Telephone: 01282 661 747

Declan Donnelly

Northern Ireland Representative
Job title: Environmental Resource Officer
Authority: Causeway Coast and Glens Borough Council
Telephone: 02827 660 226

Stephen Gilfillan

Scotland Representative
Job title: Waste Strategy Support Officer
Authority: West Lothian Council
Telephone: 01506 284 647

Ian Upstone

South East Representative
Job title: Waste Resource Manager
Authority: Cherwell District Council
Telephone: 01295 221 920

Dawn Fearn

South West Representative
Job title: Waste Management & Streetscene Strategy Officer
Authority: Gloucester City Council
Telephone: 07415 557 585

Paul Quayle

Wales Representative
Job title: Waste Education and Awareness Officer
Authority: Monmouthshire Council
Telephone: 01633 644 192

Daniel Roberts - Vice-Chair

West Midlands Representative/Vice-Chair/Policy Lead
Job title: Waste and Recycling Team Manager
Authority: South Staffordshire Council
Telephone: 01902 696 240

James Ward

Yorkshire and the Humber Rep
Job title: Waste Contracts and Strategy Officer
Authority: Kingston-upon-Hull City Council
Telephone: 01482 612778

Co-optees Appointed by Exec

Carole Destre

Recycling Champion 2018
Job title: Waste & Streets Advisor
Authority: Royal Borough of Greenwich
Telephone: 020 8921 6628

Edward Raj Yendluri

LARAC Recycling Champion 2016
Job title: Waste and Recycling Manager
Authority: Westminster City Council
Telephone: 020 7641 7963

Paldeep Bhatti

Job title: Manager
Authority: Kent Resource Partnership
Telephone: 01732 227 128

John Coates

Treasurer/Policy Team member
Job title: Head of Waste
Authority: Lincolnshire County Council
Telephone: 01522 843 272

Support Services

Lee Marshall

Chief Executive Officer
Telephone: 01982 382 650

Jennifer Perry

Support Services Officer
Telephone: 01982 382 650

Dianne Hewgill

Policy Support Officer
Telephone: 01785 854984